Every year 100% Design South Africa rewards the best-in-show exhibitors with the 100% Design South Africa Awards. These are regarded as the local design industry’s most coveted recognition of design excellence.

The awards are judged by a panel of industry experts and influencers with an extensive knowledge and passion for the industry. Our judges are highly regarded in their field as arbiters of good design and taste. The previous winners are a tribute to exhibitors of the highest quality.


South African Designer of the Year: Awarded jointly

to Mpho Vackier of The Urbanative and Thabisa Mjo of Mash. T Design Studio.

Best Furniture Design: Preservation Bench by Houtlander for AHEC 

Best Product Design: Raw Studios for Inhouse

Best Lighting Design: Memphis Lighting Collection by Wiid Design and Ceramic Matters

Best Surface Design: MaXhosa wallpaper by Laduma Ngxokolo 

Best Textile Design: Ronel Jordaan

Best Stand: Wolkberg and Jacobs Collection

Best of 100% Talent: Sifiso Shange of Afrimodern in collaboration with John Vogel 


South African Designer of the Year: Houtlander

Best Furniture Design: Kino

Best Product Design: Mother City Hardware

Best Lighting Design: Joe Paine

Best Surface Design: SMTNG GOOD

Best Textile Design: Lulasclan

Best Office Design: Alice Hutton

Best Stand Design: Yudu

Best of 100% Talent: Ben Orkin


South African Designer of the Year: Gregor Jenkin

Best Furniture Designer: Houtlander

Best Product Design: Gregor Jenkin

Best Lighting Design: Dokter and Misses

Best Surface Design: Clinton Friedman

Best Office Design: Raw Studios

Best Stand Design: Source IBA

Best of 100% Talent: Kino